



NDTSS/NANDTB/PM/03 (Issue 0) – CONSTITUTION

- 1.1 The National Aerospace NDT Board (Singapore) is a committee of the NDTSS, comprises of NDTSS member organisations from the Singapore aerospace industry who are engaged in NDT activities, including maintenance organisations and aerospace design and production organisations, non-destructive testing (NDT) service providers and approved training organisations.
- 1.2 Organisations that satisfy the above, may nominate a suitable technically qualified individual, e.g. a holder of level 3 qualification, who form the committee (The Board).
- 1.3 The Board shall consist of maximum of 15 Members (inclusive of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson) with equitable representations from the various sectors of the industry
- 1.4 Organisations may at any time change their representation by informing the Secretary of the Board in writing or verbally during a meeting and documented in the minutes.
- 1.5 CAAS & NDTSS shall nominate a person to attend meetings of the Board with Observer Member status.
- 1.6 The Board may co-opt resource members (hereinafter referred to as "the Co-opted member") to serve in the Board. These co-opted members provide technical expertise or administrative support to complement the Board.
- 1.7 Organisations represented in the Board shall retire after two years but will be eligible for re-nomination.
- 1.8 The Board shall elect a suitably qualified person as Chairperson Only a member of the Board may be elected as the Chairperson. The Board shall elect a suitably qualified person as Vice Chairperson. The Chairperson and Vice Chairperson shall take office for a term not exceeding two years and shall be eligible for re-election. The Chairperson and Vice Chairperson and Vice Chairperson shall retire from office after two consecutive terms in office. The first Chairperson of the board is nominated by the Executive Committee of the NDTSS and approved by the first Board Meeting.
- 1.9 The Chairperson of The Board shall be accepted by Director General of CAAS.





- 1.10 The Board shall elect a suitably qualified person as Secretary. The Secretary will be appointed for a period not exceeding two years and will be eligible for re-election. The Board may alternatively delegate the duties of Secretary to NDTSS Secretariat, any such arrangements being subject to an annual review.
- 1.11 Each member of The Board will have 1 vote. Co-opted member who holds NDT Level 3 qualification (aerospace) will have 1 vote. An observer member does not have voting rights.
- 1.12 Any organisation wishing to apply for membership of The Board should contact the Secretary in the first instance.
- 1.13 The membership of The Board would be terminated when:
 - the organisation's membership in NDTSS terminates;
 - the organisation decides to withdraw its nominated Member from The Board;
 - the organisation no longer qualifies as representatives of the aerospace sector in Singapore; or
 - if the Board member performance is unethical or breach the code of conduct or facing legal charges.

Signed for the Board

Grace Liang Sook Fun Chairman of the SNANDTB